Thursday, December 13, 2012

Review: The Seven Swords - Book 2

Book 2 of the Otherworld Chronicles
By Nils Johnson-Shelton

The Kingfisher children, Artie and Kay, have found that an Otherworld and magic exist, and that in that world, Artie is King Arthur. They also found that freeing Merlin from The Invisible Tower was not the end of their adventures.

Now, Artie, Kay and the rest of Artie’s court and friends must find and rejoin the Seven Swords: Excalibur, Cleomede, Gram, Kusanagi, Orgulus, the Anguish and the Peace Sword. This quest brings them many perils, new friends and allies, and knowledge about what is right and wrong. Artie, especially, learns what the duties and expectations of a good king are.

While this is the second book in a series it can easily stand alone and you won't feel lost....personally I am looking forward to getting to know these characters better!

This title will be released on January 2, 2013.

Publisher's Description (from Book 1: The Invisible Tower):

Part of the spell has already been broken.

The first stones have begun to crumble.
In Artie Kingfisher’s world, wizards named Merlin, fire-breathing dragons, and swords called Excalibur exist only in legends and lore—until the day his video game Otherworld springs to life.
You are special, Arthur,
Says the mysterious message in his game.
In one week’s time you will come to me at the it.
Cryptic clues lead Artie to a strange place called the Invisible Tower, where he discovers that nothing in his life is as it seems. Artie is none other than King Arthur, brought to life in the twenty-first century. Artie has won the battle in the virtual Otherworld—now the key to saving the realOtherworld lies in his hands as well.
Green dragons, hungry wolves, powerful sorcerers—suddenly Artie must battle them all as he wields Excalibur and embarks on a quest worthy of the Knights of the Round Table. With his sister, Kay, by his side, Artie steps into the Otherworld—straight toward his destiny.

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails